Contact Us

For any questions, comments or concerns, please get in touch with us by e-mail, phone or contact form. If you’re looking for someone specific at the CIC, please see our staff directory below






We’re open Monday to Friday from 8 a.m. until 5.pm.

Where to find us

We’re located at 158 Commerce Drive,
Winnipeg, Manitoba,

R3P 0Z6.

Please click the map below for directions.

Contact Us

Our Staff

Sean McKay

President and CEO
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 202
smckay@compositesinnovation.ca

Gene Manchur

Vice President
Aerospace, Materials and Processes
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 203
gmanchur@compositesinnovation.ca

Steve Crouch

Principal Engineer EIT
Aerospace, Materials and Processes
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 211
scrouch@compositesinnovation.ca

Lisa Marmillod

Engineer EIT
Aerospace, Materials and Processes
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 207
lmarmillod@compositesinnovation.ca

Garett Keith

Engineer EIT
Aerospace, Materials and Processes
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 212
gkeith@compositesinnovation.ca

Shawna Boyko

Engineer EIT
Aerospace, Materials and Processes
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 223
sboyko@compositesinnovaiton.ca

Will Darracott

Principal Engineer, Special Projects
Aerospace, Materials and Processes
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 208
wdarracott@compositesinnovation.ca

Mark Townsley

Vice President
Ground Transportation and Design
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 206
mtownsley@compositesinnovation.ca

Alastair Komus

Principal Engineer
Ground Transportation and Design
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 250
akomus@compositesinnovation.ca

Zhi-Cheng Yu

Engineer
Ground Transportation and Design
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 220
zyu@compositesinnovation.ca

Andrea Kraj

Engineer
Ground Transportation and Design
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 236
akraj@compositesinnovation.ca

Andrzej Zaleski

Engineering Technician
Ground Transportation and Design
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 227
azaleski@compositesinnovation.ca

Angus Cheung

Engineer EIT
Ground Transportation and Design
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 204
acheung@compositesinnovation.ca

Lynne Kincaid

Engineer EIT
Ground Transportation and Design
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 246
lkincaid@compositesinnovation.ca

Matt Lagunera

Engineer EIT
Ground Transportation and Design
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 229
mlagunera@compositesinnovation.ca

Simon Potter

Vice President
Product Innovation and FibreCITY
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 209
spotter@compositesinnovation.ca

Stephen Meatherall

Principal Engineer
Product Innovation
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 225
smeatherall@compositesinnovation.ca

Frank Wheeler

Manager
FibreCITY
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 235
fwheeler@compositesinnovation.ca

Mercedes Alcock

Principal Test Engineer
FibreCITY
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 205
malcock@compositesinnovation.ca

Lin-P’ing Choo-Smith

Senior BioMaterials Researcher
FibreCITY
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 234
lchoo-smith@compositesinnovation.ca

Eugene Rothwell

Vice President
Laboratory, Testing and Prototyping
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 210
erothwell@compositesinnovation.ca

Kelly Dowsett

Laboratory Technician
Laboratory, Testing and Prototyping
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 214
kdowsett@compositesinnovation.ca

Mike Hudek

Vice President
Business Development and Operations
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 224
mhudek@compositesinnovation.ca

Kyle Peters

Senior Business Analyst
Business Development and Operations
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 217
kpeters@compositesinnovation.ca

Ryan Paradis

Associate Manager, Marketing
Business Development and Operations
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 226
rparadis@compositesinnovation.ca

Toni Sutherland

Operations Coordinator
Business Development and Operations
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 239
tsutherland@compositesinnovation.ca

Maureen Williamson

Vice President
Finance and Administration
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 218
mwilliamson@compositesinnovation.ca

Carmela Bucci-Vernaus

Senior Financial Analyst
Finance and Administration
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 216
cbuccivernaus@compositesinnovation.ca

Erin Riopka

Administrative Assistant
Finance and Administration
(204) 262-3400 Ext. 201
eriopka@compositesinnovation.ca